Call for nominations to the 2017 Cheryl Frank Memorial Prize.

The prize is awarded annually for a book or article that constitutes, motivates or exemplifies the best and/or most innovative new writing in or about the tradition of critical realism, including the philosophy of metaReality, in the previous year.

Nominations should be made to the IACR General Secretary, Tone Skinningsrud  tone.skinningsrud@uit.no  The closing date for nominations for the 2017 prize is Wednesday 04 April 2018.

The winner will be invited to give the annual Cheryl Frank Memorial Lecture at the IACR Annual Conference or some other suitable venue. If the author wishes, the lecture will be considered for publication in Journal of Critical Realism.